Tuesday, December 30, 2008

9 YEARS AGO,,,,,,,,,,,,

Please turn your sound on...........if you want to.





Nine years ago..........half-way across our big ole world........

In this section of China........
Into this orphanage (or this home as I like to call it)


This precious child was placed.

She was found at the local police station and brought to the orphanage before she was even 12 hours old. (According to the note that was left with her and the police report and the orphanage paperwork anyway.)
6 and 1/2 months later she was placed in my arms for the very first time and I will NEVER forget that feeling.
My reason for this post is for 2 things.........
To say Happy 9th birthday Camryn!!........
But mainly.........asking ya'll if you would join me in praying for her birthmother.
We don't know who she is..........never will..........but I would bet........that half way around this world..........and especially right now............she is thinking of the child she gave birth to......the child she maybe only held and kissed for a brief moment............and the child she saw carried away from her forever.........to never know again...........where she is.
Would ya'll please pray with me .........that that special woman.........the woman that brought Camryn into this world...............would somehow have some peace........that somehow God (and she may not know God)......will LET HER KNOW...........SOMEHOW........that her baby is SO LOVED..........and that her baby is happy........well cared for..............and is living the life that she may have dreamed her to have........................as she was..... probably.... watching her baby.... as she was being taken away from her forever.



Monday, December 29, 2008

Merry Christmas from Camryn at 11 months old!


A few more pics...........











FINALLY............
















So finally Daddy got home and Cam-tunes could open her presents..........here a just a few shots........I love to get pics..........but I feel if I am behind the camera.......I don't really get to experience it..............

Thursday, December 25, 2008

Christmas morning....and still waiting

Well,,,,at practically dawn....well 8:30 anyway........Camryn walked into the living room and saw this....

And this...... And this.......









And it is almost 5.........and it's all still laying there. Bless her heart......Darren won't be home from work till almost 7 tonight and she's had to wait all day! She has been so sweet and patient. I don't know if I could have done it at 8 years old.
So we are waiting.......waiting.......waiting......



Christmas Eve

This is what Santa saw when he came to our house last night. Camryn wrote him a sweet note and put out his cookies and milk.

This was the path his sleigh took up our driveway.






And this is what it looked like as he was leaving.






Christmas came early........

Darren had to work again Christmas Day so we decided to give Camryn her big present early. Tuesday while she and I were gone to the mall, D's Daddy came over and they put this together. I blindfolded Camryn before we drove up so she wouldn't see it from the road. I got her out of the car and walked her over to it. She was quite shocked when I removed the blindfold and shouted Merry Christmas!

She has been having such a good time on it. And it has shown me how OUT OF SHAPE I am! That thing is a workout!!










Sunday, December 21, 2008

Gingerbread creating!







Saturday, December 20, 2008

As time flies by....

Each year for a Christmas card, I take a picture of Camryn out in our yard by "Rudolph". This first picture is when she was almost 2, then almost 3, almost 4, etc..... Her b-day is Dec. 31 so she is always "almost ___" in each one.

I told Darren that NO MATTER WHAT he is not allowed to throw this deer away. I don't care how many lights don't work anymore, etc....This is something I look forward to each year. I have all the pics framed and they are lined up on my couch table.





















Tuesday, December 16, 2008

HOWDY AND HALLELUJAH!

Yayyyyy!! Wal-Mart had the camera I had picked out back in stock... so I bought it today. I have no idea what to do with it.........how to put my pics on comp yet........but we'll get there.

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE.....go to Natalie's http://natalieslifeinpictures.blogspot.com blog for me.

Cause tonight was so important......

Camryn's school had their Christmas musical tonight and Camryn had a solo. It was short but oh so sweet! A Mama couldn't be any prouder! Natalie, bless her heart, came right home and posted it on her blog. Ya'll go hear that sweet little voice.

Monday, December 15, 2008

Hello......My name is Roxanne......Roxanne Speights

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FCmDBee-G5o

Bah-Humbug

Twas the week before Christmas

And all thru the crib

I cain't take no pictures

And this is no fib!

My camera is broken and Wal-Mart is out

Of the new one I want....I say with a shout!

My DVR was replaced with Hi-D you see,

Housewives were lost.......no Edie, no Susan, no Bree!

3 seasons of Survivor and Dallas Cowboys no doubt,

Gone, gone, gone.......I truly do poubt!

When all of a sudden there arose such a clatter....

Camryn just realized......so were her Family Matters!

O Laura, o Eddie, o Urkel and Carl,

O joy O joy! As I pretended to snarl!

No pictures, no cards, no Monk and no Jeff,

curse you Kodak easy share and curse you Hi-Def!


And as Forrest Gump would say......"That is all I have to say about that"!



Thursday, December 11, 2008

SNOW DAY!!!

IT'S SNOWING.......in South Mississippi! That just never happens!! And as luck would have it.....my camera is broken!! But....thanks to modern technology......I moseyed on over to Nat's blog and just stole some of her pics! I don't think that was copyright infringement was it?















Thursday, December 4, 2008

THE ACIDITY AND THE ABBSURDITY

COMING SOON.........TO A SOAP OPERA CHANNEL NEAR YOU!!!!!

Okay......I think I crossed the line this morning from "working Mom".....to "desperate housewife"!

This morning.....as I was making Camryn's breakfast......I was thirsty..........so I got me a cup and squeezed some of this..... Into a cup of this.........


I looked so happily into that glass of fizzing goodness......then added my lemon to it and IT FIZZED even prettier.
It then struck me how absurd I was....at 6 in the morn......that coke with lemon fizzies could make me so happy!
And then struck me again......... at 6 in the morn..........MY NEXT BIG BLOG IDEA "came to me"!
The Acidity and the Absurdity.......sounds like a soap opera!!!!!
And so............are the Days of our Lives!